IMG_5017_3

There’s always lots going on in Mersea

Here’s a few of the events on the Island, but for the most up-to-date information, make sure you follow us on Facebook.

Check out things to do in Mersea

www.mersea-island.com or www.visitmerseaisland.co.uk

Find our more about our lovely Island

www.visitessex.com

Why not get the foot ferry to Brightlingsea? 

www.brightlingseaharbour.org

Visit Mersea Island Vineyard

www.merseawine.com

D’arcy Riding Stables are only 10 miles away 

www.ridingcentres.com

Events on Mersea – 2018

  • Colchester Community Band, Fen Farm – Saturday 21st July, 2:30pm
  • Waldegraves Car Boot Sales – Sunday morning – 1st April – 9th September
  • West Mersea Lifeboat Station – Weekends from Easter – October, 11-4pm
  • Mersea Island Museum – Wednesday-Sunday and Bank Holidays, May – September, 2-5pm
  • Packing Shed Open Day – Sunday 15th July, Wednesday 11th August, Thursday 26th August
  • East Mersea Art Show, Village Hall – Saturday 4th August – Sunday 5th August
  • 5 Parishes Show – Sunday 5th August
  • Mersea Island Lions Family & Car Show, Waldegraves – Wednesday 11th August
  • Round the Island Road Race – Sunday 12th August
  • Dinghy Sailing & Cobmarsh Island Marathon – Saturday 18th August
  • Cudmore Grove, Picnic & Play – Tuesday 21st August, 11-4pm (bookable event)
  • Round the Island Sailing Race –  Wednesday 23th August
  • Mersea Island Lions 5 and 10 Mile Running Races – Sunday 26th August
  • Mersea Week (Sailing) – starts Sunday 26th August and runs to Friday 31st August
  • West Mersea Town Regatta – Saturday 1st September – Fireworks at dusk (this is a free event with voluntary donations)
  • Mersea Island Scooter Rally – Friday 31st August – Saturday 1st September
  • Mersea Barrow Historic Open Days – Saturday 8th September – Sunday 9th September