IMG_5017_3

There’s always lots going on in Mersea

Here’s a few of the events on the Island, but for the most up-to-date information, make sure you follow us on Facebook.

Check out things to do in Mersea

www.mersea-island.com or www.visitmerseaisland.co.uk

Find our more about our lovely Island

www.visitessex.com

Why not get the foot ferry to Brightlingsea? 

www.brightlingseaharbour.org

Visit Mersea Island Vineyard

www.merseawine.com

D’arcy Riding Stables are only 10 miles away 

www.ridingcentres.com

Events on Mersea – 2017

  • Cream Teas on Packing Shed Island – Sunday 28th May, 23th July, Sunday 27st August & Sunday 10th September 2017
  • Round the Island Road Race – Sunday 25th June
  • East Mersea Village Fete – Saturday 4th August
  • Mersea Lions Transport Show – Saturday 12th August
  • West Mersea Town Regatta – Saturday 26th August – Fireworks at dusk (this is a free event with voluntary donations)
  • Round the Island Sailing Race –  Wed 23th August
  • Mersea Week (Sailing) – starts Sun 2oth August and runs to Sunday 27th August
  • Mersea Carnival 2017 – Procession & West Mersea village fete 17th June 2017
  • Scarecrow Festival 2017 – Friday 16th June-Sunday 18th June
  • Mersea Island Lions  5 and 10 Mile Running Races Sunday 27th August 2017
  • Mersea Island Food,  Drink & Leisure Festival 27th & 28th May 2017